Shincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary SchoolBowburn Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Shincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary School and Bowburn Primary School are primary schools.
Shincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary School was judged the expected standard and Bowburn Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Shincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary School (44.0% in 2022-23, 71.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DurhamShincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary School | BowburnBowburn Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D49/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 118th of 202 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 196 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 215 | 540 | |
| Location | Durham, DH1 2PN | Bowburn, DH6 5FP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 71.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 7.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 196 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 7.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 10.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 2.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Shincliffe CofE (Controlled) Primary School · Bowburn Primary School