Sherrardswood SchoolHertford Prep
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Sherrardswood School and Hertford Prep.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WelwynSherrardswood School | HertfordHertford Prep | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 445 | 130 | |
| Capacity | 550 | 205 | |
| Location | Welwyn, AL6 0BJ | Hertford, SG14 2LX | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 52.5 | Not reported | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 57.4% | Not reported | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 78.7% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 47 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 31 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 34.4 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 37.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 18.2% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 467 | 137 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 18.4% | 21.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 8.1% | 6.6% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Sherrardswood School · Hertford Prep