Sheffield Springs AcademyAll Saints' Catholic High School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sheffield.
Summary of the comparison
Sheffield Springs Academy and All Saints' Catholic High School are secondary schools in Sheffield.
Sheffield Springs Academy scores 46 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and All Saints' Catholic High School scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average). All Saints' Catholic High School is ahead on our composite score.
Sheffield Springs Academy was judged the expected standard and All Saints' Catholic High School was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 38.9 for Sheffield Springs Academy and 49.9 for All Saints' Catholic High School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Sheffield Springs Academy (38.4 in 2021-22, 38.9 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at All Saints' Catholic High School (48.2 in 2021-22, 49.9 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SheffieldSheffield Springs Academy | SheffieldAll Saints' Catholic High School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D46/100 | C60/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 20th of 29 in Sheffield | 7th of 29 in Sheffield Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,047 | 1,400 | |
| Capacity | 1,050 | 1,290 | |
| Location | Sheffield, S12 2SF | Sheffield, S2 2RJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 38.9 | 49.9 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 38.3% | 53.7% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 50.5% | 70.2% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 27.0% | 68.8% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.51 | 4.61 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 196 | 205 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 164 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 32.7 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 33.8 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 9.3% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,047 | 1,400 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 59.0% | 27.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 24.7% | 33.4% | |
| SEN support | 15.4% | 8.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.4% | 1.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 13.2% | 7.7% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 38.3% | 21.9% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Sheffield Springs Academy
All Saints' Catholic High School
Full profiles: Sheffield Springs Academy · All Saints' Catholic High School