Selly Park Girls' SchoolKing Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Birmingham.
Summary of the comparison
Selly Park Girls' School and King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls are secondary schools in Birmingham.
Selly Park Girls' School scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average) and King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls scores 87 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional). King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls is ahead on our composite score.
Selly Park Girls' School was judged Good and King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls was judged exceptional.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 55.6 for Selly Park Girls' School and 78.8 for King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Selly Park Girls' School (54.3 in 2021-22, 55.6 in 2025-26) and has fallen at King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls (83.8 in 2021-22, 78.8 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BirminghamSelly Park Girls' School | BirminghamKing Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C68/100 | A87/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 18th of 89 in Birmingham | 3rd of 89 in Birmingham Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: ExceptionalStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Girls | Girls | |
| Pupils on roll | 803 | 1,118 | |
| Capacity | 840 | 896 | |
| Location | Birmingham, B29 7PH | Birmingham, B14 7QJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 55.6 | 78.8 Stronger figure | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 59.6% | 97.3% Stronger figure | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 82.8% | 98.7% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 151 | 150 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 186 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 45.3 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | A- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 46.6 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 55.1% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 804 | 1,113 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 55.6% | 31.3% | |
| English as an additional language | 81.7% | 21.8% | |
| SEN support | 15.1% | 1.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.4% | 0.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.7% | 5.9% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.4% | 13.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Selly Park Girls' School
King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls
Full profiles: Selly Park Girls' School · King Edward VI Camp Hill School for Girls