Rothwell Victoria Infant SchoolLoddington CofE (VA) Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Kettering.
Summary of the comparison
Rothwell Victoria Infant School and Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School are primary schools in Kettering.
Rothwell Victoria Infant School scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School scores 62 out of 100 (grade C, average). Rothwell Victoria Infant School is ahead on our composite score.
Rothwell Victoria Infant School was judged Good and Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School (54.0% in 2022-23, 64.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | KetteringRothwell Victoria Infant School | KetteringLoddington CofE (VA) Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C64/100Stronger figure | C62/100 | |
| Local ranking | 106th of 108 in North Northamptonshire | 26th of 108 in North Northamptonshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 268 | 98 | |
| Capacity | 438 | 105 | |
| Location | Kettering, NN14 6HZ | Kettering, NN14 1LA | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 64.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 14.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 268 | 98 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.5% | 8.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.3% | 9.2% | |
| SEN support | 8.6% | 25.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | 2.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.7% | 5.7% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.8% | 14.4% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Rothwell Victoria Infant School
Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School
Full profiles: Rothwell Victoria Infant School · Loddington CofE (VA) Primary School