Rishworth SchoolBeacon Lights Schools
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Rishworth School and Beacon Lights Schools.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 26.3 for Rishworth School and 16.0 for Beacon Lights Schools.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Rishworth School (42.3 in 2021-22, 26.3 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Sowerby BridgeRishworth School | HalifaxBeacon Lights Schools | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 10-19 | 4-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 361 | 209 | |
| Capacity | 500 | 330 | |
| Location | Sowerby Bridge, HX6 4QA | Halifax, HX1 5JL | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 26.3 Stronger figure | 16.0 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 9.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 22.7% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 2.41 Stronger figure | 1.17 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 61 | 22 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 22 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 26.8 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 24.9 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 0.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 411 | 188 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 27.0% | 1.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.5% | 0.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Rishworth School · Beacon Lights Schools