Ripple Primary SchoolGreatfields Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Barking.
Summary of the comparison
Ripple Primary School and Greatfields Primary School are primary schools in Barking.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Ripple Primary School (58.0% in 2022-23, 73.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BarkingRipple Primary School | BarkingGreatfields Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B72/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 11th of 43 in Barking and Dagenham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Community school | Free schools | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 916 | 20 | |
| Capacity | 1,181 | 630 | |
| Location | Barking, IG11 7QS | Barking, IG11 7BL | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 73.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 5.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 916 | 20 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 26.1% | 30.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 84.5% | 10.0% | |
| SEN support | 11.5% | 20.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.9% | 0.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Ripple Primary School · Greatfields Primary School