Richard Wakefield CofE Primary AcademySt Modwen's Catholic Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Burton-on-Trent.
Summary of the comparison
Richard Wakefield CofE Primary Academy and St Modwen's Catholic Primary School are primary schools in Burton-on-Trent.
Richard Wakefield CofE Primary Academy was judged Good and St Modwen's Catholic Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Richard Wakefield CofE Primary Academy (61.0% in 2022-23, 61.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Burton-on-TrentRichard Wakefield CofE Primary Academy | Burton-on-TrentSt Modwen's Catholic Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 93rd of 286 in Staffordshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 255 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 300 | 420 | |
| Location | Burton-on-Trent, DE13 9NR | Burton-on-Trent, DE13 0AJ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 61.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 10.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 259 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 15.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 4.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Richard Wakefield CofE Primary Academy · St Modwen's Catholic Primary School