Reading Blue Coat SchoolRed Balloon Learner Centre Reading
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Reading Blue Coat School and Red Balloon Learner Centre Reading.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BerkshireReading Blue Coat School | ReadingRed Balloon Learner Centre Reading | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 11-17 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 824 | 20 | |
| Capacity | 920 | 24 | |
| Location | Berkshire, RG4 6SU | Reading, RG1 4JJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 17.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.10 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 109 | 5 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 141 2024-25 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| A-level average points | 44.5 2024-25 · England 35.0 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| A-level average grade | B+ 2024-25 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 43.8 2024-25 · England 35.8 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 27.3% 2024-25 · England 17.5% | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 824 | 20 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 12.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 100.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Reading Blue Coat School · Red Balloon Learner Centre Reading