Ravenshall SchoolEdan Court School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Ravenshall School and Edan Court School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Ravenshall School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DewsburyRavenshall School | HuddersfieldEdan Court School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | ||
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 5-19 | 8-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 212 | 22 | |
| Capacity | 200 | 26 | |
| Location | Dewsbury, WF12 9EE | Huddersfield, HD8 9TR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 16 | Not reported | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 200 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 58.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 12.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 25.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Ravenshall School · Edan Court School