Queensway Primary SchoolSt. Oswald's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Queensway Primary School and St. Oswald's CofE Primary School are primary schools.
Queensway Primary School was judged the expected standard and St. Oswald's CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Queensway Primary School (50.0% in 2022-23, 31.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SelectQueensway Primary School | LeedsSt. Oswald's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D40/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 193rd of 214 in Leeds | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Foundation school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 81 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 105 | 446 | |
| Location | Select, LS19 7LF | Leeds, LS20 9BT | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 31.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 99.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 81 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 56.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 44.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 27.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Queensway Primary School · St. Oswald's CofE Primary School