Puss Bank School and NurseryHurdsfield Community Primary School and Nursery
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Macclesfield.
Summary of the comparison
Puss Bank School and Nursery and Hurdsfield Community Primary School and Nursery are primary schools in Macclesfield.
Puss Bank School and Nursery was judged the expected standard and Hurdsfield Community Primary School and Nursery was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Puss Bank School and Nursery (48.0% in 2022-23, 69.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | MacclesfieldPuss Bank School and Nursery | MacclesfieldHurdsfield Community Primary School and Nursery | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D43/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 106th of 116 in Cheshire East | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 417 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 420 | 188 | |
| Location | Macclesfield, SK10 1QJ | Macclesfield, SK10 2LW | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 69.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 11.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 417 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 16.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 15.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.7% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Puss Bank School and Nursery · Hurdsfield Community Primary School and Nursery