Pot Kiln Primary SchoolChalk Hill
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sudbury.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Pot Kiln Primary School and Chalk Hill in Sudbury.
Pot Kiln Primary School was judged Good and Chalk Hill was judged Requires improvement.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Pot Kiln Primary School (50.0% in 2022-23, 47.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SudburyPot Kiln Primary School | SudburyChalk Hill | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D43/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 184th of 240 in Suffolk | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Community school | Academy special sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Not reported | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 8-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 265 | 9 | |
| Capacity | 330 | 30 | |
| Location | Sudbury, CO10 0DS | Sudbury, CO10 2SF | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 47.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 265 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 31.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 8.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 27.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Pot Kiln Primary School · Chalk Hill