Pershore High SchoolBredon Hill Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Pershore High School and Bredon Hill Academy.
Pershore High School scores 49 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Bredon Hill Academy scores 50 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Bredon Hill Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Pershore High School was judged Requires improvement and Bredon Hill Academy was judged strong.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Bredon Hill Academy (61.0% in 2022-23, 68.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | PershorePershore High School | EveshamBredon Hill Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D49/100 | D50/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 34th of 45 in Worcestershire | 33rd of 45 in Worcestershire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Middle deemed secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 10-13 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,125 | 478 | |
| Capacity | 1,468 | 450 | |
| Location | Pershore, WR10 2BX | Evesham, WR11 7SW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 43.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 35.3% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 56.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 19.3% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.81 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 207 | Not reported | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 68.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 10.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 76 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 32.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 33.8 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 16.4% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,125 | 478 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.6% | 13.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.2% | 2.7% | |
| SEN support | 15.6% | 11.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.8% | 1.7% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.9% | 5.4% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 23.6% | 12.9% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Pershore High School
Bredon Hill Academy
Full profiles: Pershore High School · Bredon Hill Academy