Percy Hedley SchoolBenton House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Percy Hedley School and Benton House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Newcastle-upon-TynePercy Hedley School | BentonBenton House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | ||
| School type | Non-maintained special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 5-14 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 157 | 25 | |
| Capacity | 180 | 60 | |
| Location | Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE12 7BH | Benton, NE7 7XE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 0.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.06 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 27 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 164 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 31.3% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Percy Hedley School · Benton House School