Peak Dale Primary SchoolFairfield Infant and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Buxton.
Summary of the comparison
Peak Dale Primary School and Fairfield Infant and Nursery School are primary schools in Buxton.
Peak Dale Primary School was judged the expected standard and Fairfield Infant and Nursery School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Peak Dale Primary School (27.0% in 2022-23, 21.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BuxtonPeak Dale Primary School | BuxtonFairfield Infant and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 135th of 335 in Derbyshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-7 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 77 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 88 | 180 | |
| Location | Buxton, SK17 8AJ | Buxton, SK17 7PQ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 21.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 97.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 75 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 18.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 21.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 10.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Peak Dale Primary School · Fairfield Infant and Nursery School