Pattison CollegePrincethorpe College

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Rugby.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Pattison College and Princethorpe College.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

  • On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 35.4 for Pattison College and 33.1 for Princethorpe College.

  • GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Pattison College (48.4 in 2021-22, 35.4 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Princethorpe College (38.8 in 2021-22, 33.1 in 2024-25).

Side-by-side comparison

Pattison College versus Princethorpe College compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure Pattison CollegeRugbyPrincethorpe CollegeEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-21 11-19
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll147 921
Capacity175 980
LocationCV3 1FQ Rugby, CV23 9PX
GCSE results
Attainment 835.4 Stronger figure33.1 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths44.4% Stronger figure0.0% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths55.6% Stronger figure0.0% 64.8%
Entering EBacc33.3% Stronger figure0.0% 40.5%
EBacc average point score3.52 Stronger figure2.20 4.09
Cohort9 114
A-level results
A-level entriesNot reported105
A-level average pointsNot reported39.8 35.0
A-level average gradeNot reportedB
Best 3 A-levels pointsNot reported40.3 35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjectsNot reported17.2% 17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census149 893
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support25.5% 30.8%
SEN with an EHC plan2.7% 0.1%

marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

GCSE Attainment 8

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Pattison College · Princethorpe College