Pathfield SchoolBlackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Pathfield School and Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Pathfield School was judged Good and Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School was judged Outstanding.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Pathfield School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BarnstaplePathfield School | South MoltonBlackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Foundation special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 5-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 183 | 48 | |
| Capacity | 186 | 50 | |
| Location | Barnstaple, EX31 1JU | South Molton, EX36 3LN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 0.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.05 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 18 | 2 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 190 | 47 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 41.7% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 26.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Pathfield School
Full profiles: Pathfield School · Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School