Parkdale Primary SchoolColwick St John the Baptist CofE Primary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Nottingham.
Summary of the comparison
Parkdale Primary School and Colwick St John the Baptist CofE Primary Academy are primary schools in Nottingham.
Parkdale Primary School was judged Good and Colwick St John the Baptist CofE Primary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Parkdale Primary School (70.0% in 2022-23, 76.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NottinghamParkdale Primary School | NottinghamColwick St John the Baptist CofE Primary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B70/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 36th of 263 in Nottinghamshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 452 | 196 | |
| Capacity | 420 | 210 | |
| Location | Nottingham, NG4 1BX | Nottingham, NG4 2ED | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 76.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 10.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 462 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 20.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 22.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 8.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.7% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Parkdale Primary School · Colwick St John the Baptist CofE Primary Academy