Packwood Haugh SchoolOswestry School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Packwood Haugh School and Oswestry School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ShrewsburyPackwood Haugh School | OswestryOswestry School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 4-13 | 4-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 185 | 458 | |
| Capacity | 290 | 570 | |
| Location | Shrewsbury, SY4 1HX | Oswestry, SY11 2TL | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 48.6 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 49.3% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 67.2% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 16.4% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 4.27 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 67 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 41 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 32.7 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 35.2 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 21.4% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 195 | 461 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 22.6% | 34.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 2.2% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Packwood Haugh School · Oswestry School