Outwood Academy AdwickDon Valley Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Doncaster.
Summary of the comparison
Outwood Academy Adwick and Don Valley Academy are secondary schools in Doncaster.
Outwood Academy Adwick scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Don Valley Academy scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average). Don Valley Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Outwood Academy Adwick was judged Good and Don Valley Academy was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 43.7 for Outwood Academy Adwick and 48.0 for Don Valley Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Outwood Academy Adwick (44.2 in 2021-22, 43.7 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Don Valley Academy (48.6 in 2021-22, 48.0 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DoncasterOutwood Academy Adwick | DoncasterDon Valley Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D52/100 | C64/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 20 in Doncaster | 5th of 20 in Doncaster Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,117 | 1,101 | |
| Capacity | 1,300 | 1,499 | |
| Location | Doncaster, DN6 7SF | Doncaster, DN5 9DD | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 43.7 | 48.0 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 41.5% | 55.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 64.4% | 71.7% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 23.4% | 57.1% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.71 | 4.38 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 188 | 198 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 22 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 22.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | D+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 23.3 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 10.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,117 | 1,101 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 40.3% | 41.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 5.8% | 10.8% | |
| SEN support | 18.6% | 10.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.8% | 3.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.5% | 8.0% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 30.0% | 22.5% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Outwood Academy Adwick
Don Valley Academy
Full profiles: Outwood Academy Adwick · Don Valley Academy