Outwood Academy AdwickCampsmount Academy

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Doncaster.

Summary of the comparison

Outwood Academy Adwick and Campsmount Academy are secondary schools in Doncaster.

  • Outwood Academy Adwick scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Campsmount Academy scores 52 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Our score is the same for each of them on the data available.

  • Outwood Academy Adwick was judged Good and Campsmount Academy was judged Good.

  • On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 43.7 for Outwood Academy Adwick and 41.5 for Campsmount Academy.

  • GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Outwood Academy Adwick (44.2 in 2021-22, 43.7 in 2024-25) and has risen at Campsmount Academy (37.5 in 2021-22, 41.5 in 2024-25).

Side-by-side comparison

Outwood Academy Adwick versus Campsmount Academy compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure DoncasterOutwood Academy AdwickDoncasterCampsmount AcademyEngland average
Overview
Our scoreD52/100D52/100
Local ranking16th of 20 in Doncaster 15th of 20 in Doncaster Stronger figure
InspectionOfsted: GoodOfsted: Good
School typeAcademy sponsor led Academy converter
PhaseSecondary Secondary
Age range11-18 11-18
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll1,117 745
Capacity1,300 900
LocationDoncaster, DN6 7SF Doncaster, DN6 9AS
GCSE results
Attainment 843.7 Stronger figure41.5 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths41.5% Stronger figure40.1% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths64.4% Stronger figure60.6% 64.8%
Entering EBacc23.4% Stronger figure4.4% 40.5%
EBacc average point score3.71 Stronger figure3.34 4.09
Cohort188 137
A-level results
A-level entries22 15
A-level average points22.6 26.1 Stronger figure35.0
A-level average gradeD+ C-
Best 3 A-levels points23.3 Not reported35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects10.0% Not reported17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census1,117 745
Free school meals (ever 6)40.3% 34.3%
English as an additional language5.8% 5.0%
SEN support18.6% 11.1%
SEN with an EHC plan2.8% 3.2%
Attendance
Overall absence10.5% Stronger figure11.1% 6.2%
Persistent absence30.0% Stronger figure34.3% 15.8%

marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

GCSE Attainment 8

GCSE Progress 8

A-level average points

Overall absence

Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)

Pupils on roll

Ethnicity over time

One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.

Outwood Academy Adwick

Campsmount Academy

Full profiles: Outwood Academy Adwick · Campsmount Academy