Our Lady and St John's Catholic Primary SchoolMount Carmel Catholic Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Our Lady and St John's Catholic Primary School and Mount Carmel Catholic Primary School are primary schools.
Our Lady and St John's Catholic Primary School was judged Good and Mount Carmel Catholic Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Our Lady and St John's Catholic Primary School (83.0% in 2022-23, 90.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BrentfordOur Lady and St John's Catholic Primary School | LondonMount Carmel Catholic Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B78/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 6th of 49 in Hounslow | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 217 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 236 | 446 | |
| Location | Brentford, TW8 9JF | London, W5 4EA | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 90.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 110.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 217 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 17.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 48.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 6.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.8% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Our Lady and St John's Catholic Primary School · Mount Carmel Catholic Primary School