Orwell Park SchoolIpswich School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Ipswich.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Orwell Park School and Ipswich School in Ipswich.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Orwell Park School versus Ipswich School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure IpswichOrwell Park SchoolIpswichIpswich SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-14 0-18
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll167 966
Capacity312 1,250
LocationIpswich, IP10 0ER Ipswich, IP1 3SG
GCSE results
Attainment 8Not reported68.1 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & mathsNot reported91.5% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & mathsNot reported97.9% 64.8%
Entering EBaccNot reported46.8% 40.5%
EBacc average point scoreNot reported5.95 4.09
CohortNot reported141
A-level results
A-level entriesNot reported139
A-level average pointsNot reported44.5 35.0
A-level average gradeNot reportedB+
Best 3 A-levels pointsNot reported45.1 35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjectsNot reported38.2% 17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census210 1,132
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support20.5% 6.8%
SEN with an EHC plan0.9% 0.0%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Orwell Park School · Ipswich School