Orwell Park SchoolIpswich High School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Ipswich.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Orwell Park School and Ipswich High School.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Orwell Park School versus Ipswich High School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure IpswichOrwell Park SchoolIpswich High SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-14 3-19
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll167 514
Capacity312 780
LocationIpswich, IP10 0ER IP9 1AZ
GCSE results
Attainment 8Not reported48.6 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & mathsNot reported0.0% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & mathsNot reported0.0% 64.8%
Entering EBaccNot reported0.0% 40.5%
EBacc average point scoreNot reported3.66 4.09
CohortNot reported68
A-level results
A-level entriesNot reported33
A-level average pointsNot reported36.8 35.0
A-level average gradeNot reportedB-
Best 3 A-levels pointsNot reported36.8 35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjectsNot reported10.0% 17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census210 534
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support20.5% 28.3%
SEN with an EHC plan0.9% 0.6%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Orwell Park School · Ipswich High School