Ormiston Six Villages AcademySt Philip Howard Catholic School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Ormiston Six Villages Academy and St Philip Howard Catholic School are secondary schools.
Ormiston Six Villages Academy scores 55 out of 100 (grade C, average) and St Philip Howard Catholic School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong). St Philip Howard Catholic School is ahead on our composite score.
Ormiston Six Villages Academy was judged Good and St Philip Howard Catholic School was judged strong.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 42.8 for Ormiston Six Villages Academy and 52.5 for St Philip Howard Catholic School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Ormiston Six Villages Academy (45.5 in 2021-22, 42.8 in 2024-25) and has fallen at St Philip Howard Catholic School (57.7 in 2021-22, 52.5 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ChichesterOrmiston Six Villages Academy | Bognor RegisSt Philip Howard Catholic School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | B71/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 28th of 38 in West Sussex | 6th of 38 in West Sussex Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 698 | 1,301 | |
| Capacity | 816 | 1,033 | |
| Location | Chichester, PO20 3UE | Bognor Regis, PO22 0EN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 42.8 | 52.5 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 39.6% | 47.6% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 61.3% | 73.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 17.1% | 61.3% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.47 | 4.82 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 111 | 212 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 138 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 35.2 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 36.3 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 18.3% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 698 | 1,301 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 20.8% | 12.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.4% | 18.1% | |
| SEN support | 16.6% | 15.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 3.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.8% | 6.9% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 26.9% | 16.6% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Ormiston Six Villages Academy
St Philip Howard Catholic School
Full profiles: Ormiston Six Villages Academy · St Philip Howard Catholic School