Ormiston Bushfield AcademyHampton College

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Peterborough.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Ormiston Bushfield Academy and Hampton College in Peterborough.

  • Ormiston Bushfield Academy scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Hampton College scores 57 out of 100 (grade C, average). Ormiston Bushfield Academy is ahead on our composite score.

  • Ormiston Bushfield Academy was judged the expected standard and Hampton College was judged Good.

  • On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 46.3 for Ormiston Bushfield Academy and 44.5 for Hampton College.

  • GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Ormiston Bushfield Academy (51.5 in 2021-22, 46.3 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Hampton College (52.0 in 2021-22, 44.5 in 2024-25).

Side-by-side comparison

Ormiston Bushfield Academy versus Hampton College compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure PeterboroughOrmiston Bushfield AcademyPeterboroughHampton CollegeEngland average
Overview
Our scoreC64/100Stronger figureC57/100
Local ranking3rd of 14 in Peterborough Stronger figure7th of 14 in Peterborough
InspectionOfsted: GoodOfsted: Good
School typeAcademy sponsor led Academy converter
PhaseSecondary All-through
Age range11-19 4-19
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll1,230 1,620
Capacity1,250 1,719
LocationPeterborough, PE2 5RQ Peterborough, PE7 8BF
GCSE results
Attainment 846.3 Stronger figure44.5 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & maths43.9% Stronger figure42.7% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & maths63.9% 64.9% Stronger figure64.8%
Entering EBacc23.4% Stronger figure16.6% 40.5%
EBacc average point score3.91 Stronger figure3.72 4.09
Cohort205 211
Key Stage 2 (SATs)
Reading, writing & maths at expected standardNot reported45.0% 62.0%
At higher standardNot reported0.0% 8.0%
Reading average scaled scoreNot reported103.0 106.0
Maths average scaled scoreNot reported102.0 105.0
A-level results
A-level entries75 106
A-level average points33.4 34.9 Stronger figure35.0
A-level average gradeC+ C+
Best 3 A-levels points35.6 38.0 Stronger figure35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects14.8% 25.5% Stronger figure17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census1,230 1,620
Free school meals (ever 6)38.1% 25.3%
English as an additional language19.8% 22.1%
SEN support13.7% 8.9%
SEN with an EHC plan2.7% 3.0%
Attendance
Overall absence7.9% 7.7% Stronger figure6.2%
Persistent absence22.9% 21.3% Stronger figure15.8%

marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

GCSE Attainment 8

GCSE Progress 8

A-level average points

Overall absence

Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)

Pupils on roll

Ethnicity over time

One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.

Ormiston Bushfield Academy

Hampton College

Full profiles: Ormiston Bushfield Academy · Hampton College