Omagh Academy Grammar SchoolMount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Omagh Academy Grammar School and Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen are secondary schools.
Omagh Academy Grammar School scores 87 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional) and Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen scores 86 out of 100 (grade A, exceptional). Omagh Academy Grammar School is ahead on our composite score.
On the share of pupils gaining 5 or more GCSEs at A* to C, the latest published figures are 100.0% for Omagh Academy Grammar School and 99.0% for Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen.
The share of pupils gaining 5 or more GCSEs at A* to C has held broadly level at Omagh Academy Grammar School (99.0% in 2022-23, 100.0% in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen (100.0% in 2022-23, 99.0% in 2024-25).
Northern Ireland publishes its results on the SAER measures rather than Attainment 8, and carries no local authority geography, so local ranking is not available.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OmaghOmagh Academy Grammar School | EnniskillenMount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Our score | A87/100Stronger figure | A86/100 |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked |
| Inspection | ETI | ETI |
| School type | Controlled | Voluntary |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed |
| Pupils on roll | 660 | 760 |
| Capacity | Not reported | Not reported |
| Location | Omagh, BT781HF | Enniskillen, BT746AB |
| GCSE results | ||
| 5+ GCSEs A*-C | 100.0% Stronger figure | 99.0% |
| 5+ GCSEs A*-C inc. English & maths | 99.0% | 99.0% |
| Cohort | 96 | 96 |
| A-level results | ||
| 3+ A-levels A*-C | 70.6% | 81.2% Stronger figure |
| 2+ A-levels A-E | 100.0% | 100.0% |
| Pupils | ||
| Pupils in the census | 666 | 742 |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 7.7% | 9.8% |
| English as an additional language | 1.2% | Not reported |
| SEN support | 3.0% | 5.3% |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | 1.6% |
| Attendance | ||
| Overall absence | 5.5% Stronger figure | 6.4% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
5 or more GCSEs at A* to C
Overall absence
Full profiles: Omagh Academy Grammar School · Mount Lourdes Grammar School, Enniskillen