Old Buckenham Hall SchoolFinborough School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Old Buckenham Hall School and Finborough School.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Old Buckenham Hall School versus Finborough School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure IpswichOld Buckenham Hall SchoolStowmarketFinborough SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range2-13 2-19
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll190 680
Capacity240 700
LocationIpswich, IP7 7PH Stowmarket, IP14 3EF
GCSE results
Attainment 8Not reported37.5 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & mathsNot reported1.2% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & mathsNot reported1.2% 64.8%
Entering EBaccNot reported1.2% 40.5%
EBacc average point scoreNot reported2.89 4.09
CohortNot reported82
A-level results
A-level entriesNot reported49
A-level average pointsNot reported27.4 35.0
A-level average gradeNot reportedC-
Best 3 A-levels pointsNot reported29.1 35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjectsNot reported12.0% 17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census190 680
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support29.5% 21.8%
SEN with an EHC plan0.5% 3.2%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Old Buckenham Hall School · Finborough School