Oasis Academy Lord's HillRegents Park Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Southampton.
Summary of the comparison
Oasis Academy Lord's Hill and Regents Park Community College are secondary schools in Southampton.
Oasis Academy Lord's Hill was judged Inadequate and Regents Park Community College was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SouthamptonOasis Academy Lord's Hill | SouthamptonRegents Park Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F25/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 12th of 12 in Southampton | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Inadequate | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 762 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 900 | 900 | |
| Location | Southampton, SO16 8FA | Southampton, SO16 4GW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 37.0 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 31.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 45.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 40.9% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.35 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 171 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 762 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 49.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 33.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 19.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.7% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 18.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 45.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Oasis Academy Lord's Hill · Regents Park Community College