Oasis Academy EnfieldKing Harold Business & Enterprise Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Oasis Academy Enfield and King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy are secondary schools.
Oasis Academy Enfield scores 51 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy scores 45 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Oasis Academy Enfield is ahead on our composite score.
Oasis Academy Enfield was judged the expected standard and King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy was judged in need of attention.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 38.4 for Oasis Academy Enfield and 36.5 for King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Oasis Academy Enfield (39.6 in 2021-22, 38.4 in 2024-25) and has fallen at King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy (42.9 in 2021-22, 36.5 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | EnfieldOasis Academy Enfield | Waltham AbbeyKing Harold Business & Enterprise Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D51/100Stronger figure | D45/100 | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 21 in Enfield | 66th of 80 in Essex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Needs attention | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 717 | 797 | |
| Capacity | 1,150 | 750 | |
| Location | Enfield, EN3 7XH | Waltham Abbey, EN9 1LF | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 38.4 Stronger figure | 36.5 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 35.3% Stronger figure | 31.8% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 50.4% | 55.3% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 69.7% Stronger figure | 14.4% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.70 Stronger figure | 3.02 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 119 | 132 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 33 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 26.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 27.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 0.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 717 | 797 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 57.0% | 34.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 60.9% | 16.6% | |
| SEN support | 12.8% | 16.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.9% | 2.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.4% | 8.6% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 36.2% | 25.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Oasis Academy Enfield
King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy
Full profiles: Oasis Academy Enfield · King Harold Business & Enterprise Academy