Oakwood SchoolBettws Lifehouse
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Oakwood School and Bettws Lifehouse.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Oakwood School was judged Good and Bettws Lifehouse was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ShrewsburyOakwood School | ShropshireBettws Lifehouse |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school |
| Age range | 5-16 | 5-19 |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed |
| Pupils on roll | 8 | 94 |
| Capacity | 30 | 100 |
| Location | Shrewsbury, SY3 8BT | Shropshire, SY3 9AH |
| GCSE results | ||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported2021-22 | 6.6 2024-25 · England 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported2021-22 | 7.4% 2024-25 · England 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported2021-22 | 14.8% 2024-25 · England 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported2021-22 | 0.0% 2024-25 · England 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported2021-22 | 0.33 2024-25 · England 4.09 |
| Cohort | 1 2021-22 | 27 2024-25 |
| Pupils | ||
| Pupils in the census | 8 | 95 |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% |
| SEN support | 12.5% | 0.0% |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 87.5% | 100.0% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Oakwood School · Bettws Lifehouse