Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment CentreBlanche Nevile School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre and Blanche Nevile School in London.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre was judged Outstanding and Blanche Nevile School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonOakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre | LondonBlanche Nevile School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community special school | Community special school | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 3-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 176 | 97 | |
| Capacity | Not reported | 68 | |
| Location | London, N20 0DH | London, N10 1NJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 11.0 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 16.7% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.36 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 6 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 178 | 84 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 52.6% | 54.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 55.1% | 63.1% | |
| SEN support | 19.1% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 80.9% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.5% Stronger figure | 10.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 28.5% Stronger figure | 38.0% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre
Blanche Nevile School
Full profiles: Oakleigh School & Acorn Assessment Centre · Blanche Nevile School