Northwood College for Girls GDSTSt John's School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Northwood College for Girls GDST and St John's School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NorthwoodNorthwood College for Girls GDST | PinnerSt John's School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 3-13 | |
| Gender | Girls | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 891 | 320 | |
| Capacity | 1,000 | 350 | |
| Location | Northwood, HA6 2YE | Pinner, HA5 3ZF | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 69.9 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 94.3% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 97.1% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 38.6% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 6.17 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 70 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 47 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 42.8 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 42.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 34.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 891 | 320 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 14.9% | 5.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.3% | 0.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Northwood College for Girls GDST · St John's School