North Road Community Primary SchoolIron Acton Church of England Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bristol.
Summary of the comparison
North Road Community Primary School and Iron Acton Church of England Primary School are primary schools in Bristol.
North Road Community Primary School was judged Good and Iron Acton Church of England Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at North Road Community Primary School (47.0% in 2022-23, 60.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BristolNorth Road Community Primary School | BristolIron Acton Church of England Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 29th of 89 in South Gloucestershire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 104 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 105 | 105 | |
| Location | Bristol, BS37 7LQ | Bristol, BS37 9UZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 60.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 104 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 12.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 1.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: North Road Community Primary School · Iron Acton Church of England Primary School