Netherhall Learning Campus High SchoolKing James's School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Netherhall Learning Campus High School and King James's School are secondary schools.
Netherhall Learning Campus High School scores 44 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and King James's School scores 58 out of 100 (grade C, average). King James's School is ahead on our composite score.
Netherhall Learning Campus High School was judged Requires improvement and King James's School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 41.0 for Netherhall Learning Campus High School and 48.5 for King James's School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Netherhall Learning Campus High School (36.5 in 2021-22, 41.0 in 2024-25) and has fallen at King James's School (51.6 in 2021-22, 48.5 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SelectNetherhall Learning Campus High School | HuddersfieldKing James's School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D44/100 | C58/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 26th of 27 in Kirklees | 14th of 27 in Kirklees Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 855 | 1,064 | |
| Capacity | 955 | 1,050 | |
| Location | Select, HD5 9PG | Huddersfield, HD4 6SG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 41.0 | 48.5 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 37.6% | 47.1% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 53.7% | 69.0% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 16.8% | 50.5% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.30 | 4.57 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 149 | 210 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 42 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 32.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 25.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 0.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 855 | 1,064 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 52.2% | 27.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 17.1% | 10.4% | |
| SEN support | 16.4% | 13.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.6% | 2.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.1% | 7.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 30.3% | 18.4% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Netherhall Learning Campus High School
King James's School
Full profiles: Netherhall Learning Campus High School · King James's School