NCEA James Knott CofE Primary SchoolCentral Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Ashington.
Summary of the comparison
NCEA James Knott CofE Primary School and Central Academy are primary schools in Ashington.
NCEA James Knott CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard and Central Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at NCEA James Knott CofE Primary School (54.0% in 2022-23, 72.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | AshingtonNCEA James Knott CofE Primary School | AshingtonCentral Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 28th of 118 in Northumberland | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 219 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 262 | 630 | |
| Location | Ashington, NE63 0LF | Ashington, NE63 0AX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 72.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 7.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 219 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 37.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 25.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 17.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: NCEA James Knott CofE Primary School · Central Academy