Myton SchoolAylesford School Warwick
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Warwick.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Myton School and Aylesford School Warwick in Warwick.
Myton School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Aylesford School Warwick scores 50 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Myton School is ahead on our composite score.
Myton School was judged Good and Aylesford School Warwick was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 48.9 for Myton School and 39.9 for Aylesford School Warwick.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Myton School (52.1 in 2021-22, 48.9 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Aylesford School Warwick (44.6 in 2021-22, 39.9 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WarwickMyton School | WarwickAylesford School Warwick | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100Stronger figure | D50/100 | |
| Local ranking | 17th of 38 in Warwickshire Stronger figure | 29th of 38 in Warwickshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 4-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,743 | 1,211 | |
| Capacity | 1,702 | 1,399 | |
| Location | Warwick, CV34 6PJ | Warwick, CV34 6XR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 48.9 Stronger figure | 39.9 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 51.8% Stronger figure | 32.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 73.9% Stronger figure | 50.5% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 28.7% Stronger figure | 20.5% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.21 Stronger figure | 3.49 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 272 | 200 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 32.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 4.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 102.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 100.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 171 | 51 | |
| A-level average points | 34.7 Stronger figure | 31.4 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | C | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 34.7 Stronger figure | 33.0 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 9.8% | 13.8% Stronger figure | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,743 | 1,211 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.3% | 25.7% | |
| English as an additional language | 11.7% | 7.6% | |
| SEN support | 11.1% | 16.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.5% | 4.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.6% Stronger figure | 11.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 23.3% Stronger figure | 30.6% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
A-level average points
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Myton School
Aylesford School Warwick
Full profiles: Myton School · Aylesford School Warwick