Mulberry Academy HastingsMulberry Academy St Leonards
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Mulberry Academy Hastings and Mulberry Academy St Leonards are secondary schools.
Mulberry Academy Hastings was judged the expected standard and Mulberry Academy St Leonards was judged in need of urgent improvement.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | HastingsMulberry Academy Hastings | St Leonards-on-SeaMulberry Academy St Leonards | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F37/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 20th of 24 in East Sussex | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: ExpectedStronger figure | Ofsted: Inadequate | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 808 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 900 | 1,500 | |
| Location | Hastings, TN35 5DN | St Leonards-on-Sea, TN38 8HH | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 38.2 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 27.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 55.4% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 8.8% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.15 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 148 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 808 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 45.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 5.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 24.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 32.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Mulberry Academy Hastings · Mulberry Academy St Leonards