Morton Primary AcademyMickley Village Primary and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Alfreton.
Summary of the comparison
Morton Primary Academy and Mickley Village Primary and Nursery School are primary schools in Alfreton.
Morton Primary Academy was judged the expected standard and Mickley Village Primary and Nursery School was judged Requires improvement.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | AlfretonMorton Primary Academy | AlfretonMickley Village Primary and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C69/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 184th of 335 in Derbyshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: ExpectedStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 103 | 65 | |
| Capacity | 104 | 105 | |
| Location | Alfreton, DE55 6HH | Alfreton, DE55 6GG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 67.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 102 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 6.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Morton Primary Academy · Mickley Village Primary and Nursery School