Monk Fryston Church of England Primary SchoolBurton Salmon Community Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Leeds.
Summary of the comparison
Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School and Burton Salmon Community Primary School are primary schools in Leeds.
Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School scores 73 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Burton Salmon Community Primary School scores 65 out of 100 (grade C, average). Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School was judged Good and Burton Salmon Community Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School (84.0% in 2022-23, 67.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LeedsMonk Fryston Church of England Primary School | LeedsBurton Salmon Community Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B73/100Stronger figure | C65/100 | |
| Local ranking | 23rd of 280 in North Yorkshire Stronger figure | 272nd of 280 in North Yorkshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 203 | 64 | |
| Capacity | 210 | 65 | |
| Location | Leeds, LS25 5PN | Leeds, LS25 5JY | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 67.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 17.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 198 | 71 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 9.1% | 31.8% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.5% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 8.1% | 26.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.0% | 1.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% Stronger figure | 6.7% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 8.4% Stronger figure | 18.3% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Monk Fryston Church of England Primary School · Burton Salmon Community Primary School