Meadowhead Community Infant School and NurseryLivesey Saint Francis' Church of England School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Blackburn.
Summary of the comparison
Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery and Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School are primary schools in Blackburn.
Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School scores 63 out of 100 (grade C, average). Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery is ahead on our composite score.
Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery was judged Good and Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School (68.0% in 2022-23, 60.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BlackburnMeadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery | BlackburnLivesey Saint Francis' Church of England School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C64/100Stronger figure | C63/100 | |
| Local ranking | 53rd of 55 in Blackburn with Darwen | 20th of 55 in Blackburn with Darwen Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Voluntary aided school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 160 | 172 | |
| Capacity | 180 | 210 | |
| Location | Blackburn, BB2 4TT | Blackburn, BB2 5NX | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 60.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 3.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 106.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 104.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 160 | 172 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 44.8% | 24.4% | |
| English as an additional language | 20.6% | 5.8% | |
| SEN support | 31.9% | 12.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 6.9% | 7.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.1% | 5.6% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.5% | 14.8% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery
Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School
Full profiles: Meadowhead Community Infant School and Nursery · Livesey Saint Francis' Church of England School