Marchant Holliday SchoolCoombe House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Marchant Holliday School and Coombe House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Marchant Holliday School was judged Outstanding and Coombe House School was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TemplecombeMarchant Holliday School | ShaftesburyCoombe House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 5-14 | 5-19 | |
| Gender | Boys | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 51 | 128 | |
| Capacity | 75 | 200 | |
| Location | Templecombe, BA8 0AH | Shaftesbury, SP7 9LP | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 2.4 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 4.2% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 4.2% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.22 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 24 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 51 | 128 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Marchant Holliday School · Coombe House School