Maple Hayes Hall SchoolMortimer House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Maple Hayes Hall School and Mortimer House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Maple Hayes Hall School was judged Good and Mortimer House School was judged strong.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LichfieldMaple Hayes Hall School | StaffordshireMortimer House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 7-17 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 123 | 18 | |
| Capacity | 120 | 21 | |
| Location | Lichfield, WS13 8BL | Staffordshire, B79 7HS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 33.7 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 9.1% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 45.5% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 2.66 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 22 | 4 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 123 | 18 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Maple Hayes Hall School · Mortimer House School