Luddington & Garthorpe PrimaryBurton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Scunthorpe.
Summary of the comparison
Luddington & Garthorpe Primary and Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy are primary schools in Scunthorpe.
Luddington & Garthorpe Primary was judged Good and Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Luddington & Garthorpe Primary (50.0% in 2022-23, 83.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ScunthorpeLuddington & Garthorpe Primary | ScunthorpeBurton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 34th of 59 in North Lincolnshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 68 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 70 | 210 | |
| Location | Scunthorpe, DN17 4QP | Scunthorpe, DN15 9HB | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 83.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 17.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 109.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 68 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 23.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 22.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Luddington & Garthorpe Primary · Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy