London AcademyMill Hill County High School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares London Academy and Mill Hill County High School.
London Academy scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Mill Hill County High School scores 70 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Mill Hill County High School is ahead on our composite score.
London Academy was judged Good and Mill Hill County High School was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 51.7 for London Academy and 61.2 for Mill Hill County High School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at London Academy (55.1 in 2021-22, 51.7 in 2024-25) and has fallen at Mill Hill County High School (63.9 in 2021-22, 61.2 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | EdgwareLondon Academy | LondonMill Hill County High School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C68/100 | B70/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 19th of 27 in Barnet | 17th of 27 in Barnet Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | All-through | Secondary | |
| Age range | 4-19 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,736 | 1,651 | |
| Capacity | 1,870 | 1,538 | |
| Location | Edgware, HA8 8DE | London, NW7 4LL | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 51.7 | 61.2 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 54.1% | 75.3% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 75.3% | 86.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 80.9% | 87.9% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.78 | 5.92 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 194 | 239 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 86.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 24.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 136 | 199 | |
| A-level average points | 27.2 | 37.2 Stronger figure | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 29.1 | 37.1 Stronger figure | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 8.0% | 20.1% Stronger figure | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,736 | 1,651 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 44.5% | 25.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 58.5% | 32.3% | |
| SEN support | 10.3% | 2.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.9% | 4.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.0% | 5.9% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 20.2% | 14.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
A-level average points
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
London Academy
Mill Hill County High School
Full profiles: London Academy · Mill Hill County High School