Littleover Community SchoolCity of Derby Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Derby.
Summary of the comparison
Littleover Community School and City of Derby Academy are secondary schools in Derby.
Littleover Community School scores 69 out of 100 (grade C, average) and City of Derby Academy scores 35 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Littleover Community School is ahead on our composite score.
Littleover Community School was judged Good and City of Derby Academy was judged Requires improvement.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 52.7 for Littleover Community School and 34.8 for City of Derby Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Littleover Community School (56.8 in 2021-22, 52.7 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at City of Derby Academy (36.6 in 2021-22, 34.8 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DerbyLittleover Community School | DerbyCity of Derby Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C69/100Stronger figure | F35/100 | |
| Local ranking | 2nd of 16 in Derby Stronger figure | 15th of 16 in Derby | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Community school | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,822 | 913 | |
| Capacity | 1,801 | 1,050 | |
| Location | Derby, DE23 4BZ | Derby, DE24 3AR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 52.7 Stronger figure | 34.8 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 58.4% Stronger figure | 26.2% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 74.9% Stronger figure | 41.4% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 74.6% Stronger figure | 9.4% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.92 Stronger figure | 2.92 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 291 | 191 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 167 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 39.1 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 39.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 23.5% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,822 | 913 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 18.2% | 56.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.3% | 55.2% | |
| SEN support | 7.6% | 15.7% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | 2.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.8% Stronger figure | 9.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 13.8% Stronger figure | 34.3% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Littleover Community School
City of Derby Academy
Full profiles: Littleover Community School · City of Derby Academy