Lime House SchoolHunter Hall School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Lime House School and Hunter Hall School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CarlisleLime House School | PenrithHunter Hall School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 7-18 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 76 | 97 | |
| Capacity | 350 | 140 | |
| Location | Carlisle, CA5 7BX | Penrith, CA11 8UA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 26.9 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 13.3% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 26.7% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 2.17 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 15 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 16 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 30.9 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 35.0 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 10.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 76 | 97 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 7.9% | 15.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | 1.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Lime House School · Hunter Hall School