Lethbridge Primary SchoolLift East Wichel
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Swindon.
Summary of the comparison
Lethbridge Primary School and Lift East Wichel are primary schools in Swindon.
Lethbridge Primary School was judged Good and Lift East Wichel was judged Outstanding.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Lethbridge Primary School (75.0% in 2022-23, 75.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SwindonLethbridge Primary School | SwindonLift East Wichel | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C67/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 9th of 63 in Swindon | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 472 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 490 | 420 | |
| Location | Swindon, SN1 4BY | Swindon, SN1 7AG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 75.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 12.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 476 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 8.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 26.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 7.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 7.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Lethbridge Primary School · Lift East Wichel