Latchford St James CofE Primary SchoolWarrington St Barnabas CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Warrington.
Summary of the comparison
Latchford St James CofE Primary School and Warrington St Barnabas CofE Primary School are primary schools in Warrington.
Latchford St James CofE Primary School was judged Good and Warrington St Barnabas CofE Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Latchford St James CofE Primary School (39.0% in 2022-23, 52.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WarringtonLatchford St James CofE Primary School | WarringtonWarrington St Barnabas CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 34th of 59 in Warrington | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 188 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 196 | 210 | |
| Location | Warrington, WA4 1AP | Warrington, WA5 1TG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 52.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 101.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 192 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 35.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 39.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 10.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Latchford St James CofE Primary School · Warrington St Barnabas CofE Primary School